Posts from Awesome Folks #31

Hello,

This week I'd like to tell you about a new project that I have been working on along with long-time friend and colleague Amy Wagner. We are starting a training company called Tangible.academy. The focus is on making agile and user-centred design thinking and practices tangible and accessible to everyone.

Our principles are

  • Our courses are tangible and inclusive

  • Our curriculum is people-centred and always improving

  • Our company is sustainable and fair

Our initial introduction course is available to book now for November, with more coming soon.

Enjoy this week's links, and give me a thumbs up, tweet me or send me an email anytime.

Emily

People and Culture

By Heidi Grant and Tal Goldhamer

By Louron Pratt

Organisations and Systems

By Joost Minnaar

Setting and measuring Goals

By Jeff Gothelf

By John Cutler

By Roman Pichler

By Mark Dalgarno

Tools and approaches for teams

By Monica Viggars

By Rae Ringel

Other things

Hello Liverpool, I have a new meetup

By Emily Webber (me)

Happy birthday, book! 1 year old today

By Giles Turnbull

By Jackie Colburn

PAF logo