Posts from Awesome Folks #104

A weekly round up of blog posts I've been reading

Hello folks,

It’s been a week of closing things down and getting ready for some new things. This week, I finished off a series of workshops with my brilliant colleague Rebecca Kemp and reached a nice milestone with my wonderful collaborator, Jamie Arnold. I really enjoy joining forces with other consultants; it makes what we produce better, it’s a lot more fun, and I also get to learn from some amazing people.

Linked to that, this week, I have been reading up on how important it is to have friends at work and that commensality, or eating together, is an important part of that. This is all part of the ongoing efforts to get my talk ready for Agile Manchester in a few weeks; I will share more on my blog once the conference is over.

Enjoy this photo of cats from the week, this week’s posts and happy Friday.

A triptych of cats, a tabby with big yellow eyes, a close up of a cat with a white snout and a white cat with black markings meowing

Three cats, Evie with her big eyes, Dave with his big nose, and a neighbourhood cat we like to call Mr Smudgintons with his big meow.

Emily

People and Culture

Organisations and Systems

Outcomes and Objectives

Team Approaches

Other Things

I am very much enjoying the RSPB’s TikTok account, it’s giving 2000s internet.

@rspb

Replying to @Tommy BOTW TIME 🗣️🗣️🗣️🗣️🗣️🗣️#botw #birdoftheweek #birdmemes #birdtiktok #birdsoftiktok #duck #mallardduck #ducktok #drake #bbldrake