Posts from Awesome Folks #115

A weekly round up of blog posts I've been reading

Hello folks,

It’s been a week dotted with work with one client while waiting for procurement sign-off for something new with another. This space in my calendar, along with watching the Great British Sewing Bee, has made me get my sewing machine out of hibernation to make a jacket that I’m very pleased with, I really enjoy creating things.

Photos from the week, a homemade jacket and the “summer’ funfair is in town.

Next week, I must get on with prepping the upcoming talks I have planned. 

This reminds me, if you don’t have your ticket for the Design System Day happening in Liverpool on 5th Sept, then get on the list; I heard that the second round of tickets should be released next week.

Enjoy this week’s posts, share any comments below and happy Friday

Emily

People and Culture

Organisations and Systems

Outcomes and Objectives

Other Things

You can now preorder Platformland from Richard Pope and you should.

In the “seriously?!” category, after the chaos of the CrowdStrike outage last week, they have been offering $10 gift cards. If that isn’t insulting enough, they don’t all work.