Posts from Awesome Folks #52

A weekly round up of blog posts I've been reading

Hello,

My part of the world (the NW of England) woke up to white carpets of snow this morning, brrrrrrr; this is not the spring I had in mind; I should be enjoying early runs with the sun gently guiding my way by now; I hope the daffodils in the park hold up.

This week I co-ran the first Agile Liverpool that wasn’t in the pub, and despite the drop in temperature, we had a good turnout and it was great fun. I love when a community is starting out, and it’s small enough for everyone to be involved in the discussion and really get to know each other. I kept it very interactive and conversational to help foster those connections. I also got to try out a new technique (See the link to the Capability Comb in the Tools and Approaches for teams section below).

It was also international women’s day this week; I like to read and promote as many diverse voices as I can in this newsletter throughout the year. You may have noticed; you may have not and just seen the awesome posts; I hope that sharing them has had a small impact on what others read.

Happy reading

Emily

People and Culture

Organisations and Systems

Tools and Approaches for Teams

Other Things