Posts from Awesome Folks #56

A weekly round up of blog posts I've been reading

Hello and happy Thursday!

It’s a four-day weekend in the UK, so I’m putting this out early this week.

Yesterday I got to spend the day facilitating a workshop with a group of communities of practice, sharing insights from research I’ve been carrying out with them and working through my community maturity model. It was a fun and exhausting day; I really enjoy creating the conditions and frameworks for people to have space to think.

Interestingly this week, a few posts have come up about trust and surveillance of people working from home, along with some research about taking breaks. The at-home / hybrid work culture leaves no time for thinking or decompressing after meetings before jumping into the next one, and I hope this changes. I love this approach shared by Matt Stibbs of delaying the start of meetings to give people that space.

Happy reading

Emily

People and Culture

Organisations and Systems

Outcomes and Objectives

Other Things