Posts from Awesome Folks #63

A weekly round up of blog posts I've been reading

Hello folks,

It’s been lovely and sunny here this week, coupled with the proximity of the beach and schools on half-term; it has given my part of the world a holiday feel. I’ve been enjoying the break between conferences, which included a quick trip to Liverpool to see some art and the recently repainted Superlambanana 🇺🇦

Talking of conferences, I’ll be speaking at QCon NYC this month; if you are around, come and say hi.

Enjoy this week’s posts, and drop me a comment or message to let me know what chimes with you.

Emily

People and Culture

Organisations and Systems

Outcomes and Objectives

Team Approaches

Other Things

This week, I went to see Photie man, the awesome collection of photos from Tom Wood at the Walker Art Gallery in Liverpool. A brilliant collection of candid photos and posed portraits, many from his time living in Merseyside. It’s on until January and well worth a visit.