Posts from Awesome Folks #64

A weekly round up of blog posts I've been reading

Hello folks,

This week, I was finally able to start sending out copies of The Team Onion book - yay! I first published the model in 2016, and it’s been well used by lots of people, so this feels like the right next step for it.

The Team Onion book The Team Onion is a model to keep teams small, break down silos and create shared responsibility across team boundaries Buy your copy now at teamonion.works/book

As this book is a pretty short guide, I decided to get some copies printed to send out myself rather than use the print-on-demand and distribution network that my other book uses. This seemed straightforward, head on over to the printers I’ve used for years, get a book proof, make some edits, order 100 copies, books turn up and send out. Done.

What actually happened was a lesson in terrible customer service, 400 wasted books (it was misprinted and sent to me four times), some missed opportunities for me, a broken relationship with the printers and a new supplier.

But it’s finally here, and they have been flying off the shelf. I’m really pleased to see how people are reacting to it. You can get a copy at teamonion.works/book

Enjoy this week’s posts, and happy Friday

Emily

People and Culture

Organisations and Systems

Outcomes and Objectives

Team Approaches

Other Things