Posts from Awesome Folks #66

A weekly round up of blog posts I've been reading

Hello!

This week I have been mostly talking to people, posting books and planning meetups.

I’m in that nice phase where I’m setting up new work that hasn’t started yet, so I get to have some time to think and chat with people. When the pressure is off, those things that were sitting in the back of your mind start to surface, allowing for new perspectives on old ideas, creativity and new ideas and a renewed motivation. I even started re-reading my draft v2 of my Communities of Practice book… no promises…. yet.

I’ve also been posting orders of the Team Onion book (which you can order here). I have a really nice new print run that makes it feel nice in your hands and brings out the lovely design.

Four images showing the inside colourful pages of the Team Onion Bookk

The inside pages of The Team Onion book

And I’ve been planning meetups; I have the regular Agile in the Ether, which I’ve been running for five years next month and has turned into such a wonderful community. As well as the rebranded new Liverpool-based meetup Liverpool Digital People (next social on 6th July).

You really can get a lot done when busy work calms down. This a good reminder to build slack and creative thinking time into your system.

Enjoy this week’s posts, and drop me a line anytime to say Hi.

Emily

People and Culture

Organisations and Systems

Outcomes and Objectives

Other Things