Posts from Awesome Folks #80

A weekly round up of blog posts I've been reading

Hello folks,

I have been thinking a lot this week about habits. Mostly because I am trying to rebuild my running habit that has slipped a bit recently. I would like to get back to a place where I don’t have to think too hard about it being part of my routine. I am getting there and back to enjoying it.

It has also reminded me of how much I dislike the use of the work ceremonies when it comes to regular things that agile teams do; when people use that term, it makes me flinch a little. Here’s a short post I wrote about this a while ago called Why I’m going to stop saying agile ceremonies.

So here’s to building helpful habits.

Happy Friday, and enjoy this week’s posts.

Emily

People and Culture

Organisations and Systems

Outcomes and Objectives

Facilitation and Decisions