Posts from Awesome Folks #89

A weekly round up of blog posts I've been reading

Hello folks,

It’s almost the end of 2023 (finally!), and what better time to take a look back at Posts from Awesome Folks in numbers and revisit some of the most popular posts from the year?

If you’ve enjoyed reading this newsletter this year, drop me a line and let me know or @ me on social media.

Happy reading. Have a great break, and see you in 2024!

Emily

This year, I have shared….

524 posts from 432 awesome folks

With a gender breakdown of

(where the information was available)

Women 46% men 42% - 12%

The 10 blogs I shared the most are

Some interesting themes of the year

Hybrid and remote working like this and this

4-day working weeks like this and this

Collaboration like this and this

Making space for creativity like this and this

(And lots of articles I didn’t share on AI.)

The top 5 clicked links from the year

Some other popular posts

And a bonus post for the end the year

This year has had its fair share of tech dramas, so check out this from Tech Won’t Save Us on Bluesky

💥 THE BATTLE BEGINS! 💥 2023 is winding down, so it’s time to choose the WORST PERSON IN TECH! 🗳️