Posts from Awesome Folks #91

A weekly round up of blog posts I've been reading

Hello folks,

It’s been a busy week, full of Miro*, Mural, meetups, collaboration, and organisation. I’ve had the fun of working with teams, meeting people at Liverpool Digital People and getting ready for the first Agile in the Ether IRL get-together, also in Liverpool. My head is buzzing with all the things.

As 2024 gets going, AI continues to be a big theme of Linkedin**, despite my attempts to dodge it. I don’t know about you, but my feed is full of people using AI to generate pictures to go with their blog posts, like this nightmare below. Can everyone stop it, please?

An Ai generate picture of a group of people manically smiling and shaking hands in an impossible way in front of a whiteboard with random words and diagrams on it.

This is awful; no more, please.

Enjoy this week’s posts, and happy Friday

Emily

* Miro wins out for me, sorry Mural

** I don’t know where to hangout online anymore. I’m on bluesky and Mastodon too, but none feel like home.

People and Culture

Organisations and Systems

Outcomes and Objectives

Facilitation and Decision making

Team Approaches