Posts from Awesome Folks #98

A weekly round up of blog posts I've been reading

Hello folks,

It’s a week of meetups! Last night, I hosted the Liverpool Digital People social, and today I’ll be hosting an Agile in the Ether meetup.

A group of people around a table in a bar talking and laughing

Some Merseyside friends at the Liverpool Digital People social

I find it so important to stay connected to other people when working remotely, especially as a consultant who moves around a lot. I started Liverpool Digital People because I wanted to find local connections after the big move, and it has really helped me feel connected to the area and helps others connect too. It also reinvigorates me each time we meet.

Did I mention how important I think communities are?

Enjoy this week’s posts, and happy Friday,

Emily

People and Culture

Organisations and Systems

Outcomes and Objectives

Facilitation and Decision making

Team Approaches